Back to Top

News

Latest updates from the campaign:

Thursday, September 12, 2019 12:12 PM

Duke Rate Hike

Please take the opportunity to make your voice heard !

 


Monday, September 9, 2019 10:10 AM

More Info on Dangers of Vaping

A Growing Concern for Parents !


Wednesday, September 4, 2019 12:00 AM

Teen Vaping is a Problem in Indiana as Well

Michigan is taking steps to protect teens.  Indiana needs to follow their lead!


Monday, September 2, 2019 9:26 AM

Why Labor Day is important to me

Labor day is the day we celebrate the history of our occupations in our country. In many ways, labor is a reflection of the greatness of our country.


We have survived, and even flourished, during dramatic changes in our economy. We excelled when the U.S. transitioned from an agricultural based economy to a manufacturing one. We will also flourish as we move to a technical based economy. The resilience of our workforce to adjust and persevere, is what makes us exceptional.


The movement of rights in the workplace, has mirrored the expansion of our own Democratic values. History has shown countries that allow slavery, child-labor, forced labor, are also authoritarian and lack compassion for it’s citizens.


Make no mistake, we have much left work to be done to ensure everyone has an opportunity to achieve their full potential. We must ensure our daughters are paid the same as our sons. We must invest in public education. We know education is the best way to ensure the next generation has the same opportunities as the ones that came before us. We must demand that every citizen is allowed a fair shot at hiring regardless of sexual orientation, a safe workplace, the right to organize, and all the rights guaranteed under the constitution.


Today is a day to celebrate. It is also a day to reflect on what work is left to be done. But, in this great country, we will meet the challenge. We always have!



Tuesday, September 25, 2018 12:00 AM

Carmel Current Profile

“I’m concerned about the future (path) that Indiana has been on,” said Hinton, a Democrat. “I just decided that now was the time to run. I just really couldn’t sit back anymore and wait or hope things got better or complain, that it was time to really get involved and try to bring the issues to the forefront.”

Read my full profile in The Current, out today! Tell your friends!


Sunday, June 17, 2018 11:09 AM

Why I Support Orchard Park Elementary

Orchard Park Elementary is an important part of our community. 


Thursday, May 24, 2018 8:32 PM

Why Now is the Time To Invest in Infastructure

Now is the time to rebuild our roads, bridges, and water systems, before they become a drag on the economy.  It is an investment in our safety and our economy. 


Monday, March 26, 2018 2:42 PM

A New Approach to Mental Health


Thursday, March 8, 2018 8:16 AM

Indiana Quality of Life Ranking 3rd Lowest in U.S.


Saturday, February 10, 2018 6:10 AM

Payday Loan Industry Scores Win With Indiana House

Indiana has many issues that we need to address.  Promoting payday loans should not be one of them.


Sunday, February 4, 2018 8:25 AM

Ohio Opioid Education Program

A proactive approach Indiana can use to address opioid epidemic


Monday, January 29, 2018 11:37 AM

Indiana lawmaker addresses sex discrimination


Thursday, January 25, 2018 2:52 PM

Graduation Rates !!!


Friday, January 19, 2018 5:36 PM

Indiana Graduation Rates Drop !!!


Tuesday, January 2, 2018 4:52 PM

We Must Take Care of Indiana Seniors !!!


Tuesday, December 19, 2017 10:13 AM

Gender Wage Gap in Indiana Widens


Saturday, December 16, 2017 5:13 PM

New Graduation Rules Worry Parents and Educators

This is why we need to listen to educators when it comes to schools in Indiana !!!

 

 


Wednesday, December 13, 2017 7:16 AM

Indiana Child Care Costs

This is a huge issue for working families !!!  It also contributes to gender wage disparity. 

 

 


Saturday, December 2, 2017 3:00 PM

This deserves a thorough Investigation !!!


Monday, November 6, 2017 6:38 PM

Another Reason to Protect Hoosier Natural Resources


Thursday, November 2, 2017 3:14 PM

Another Tax on Hardworking Hoosiers

Perhaps we can also hire a Texas firm to collect the tolls like we did with the bridges between Kentucky and Indiana.


Monday, October 30, 2017 4:30 PM

Indiana Wages Grow Slower Than Our Neighbors


Tuesday, October 24, 2017 9:23 AM

Indiana Education Falling Behind


Thursday, October 19, 2017 5:43 PM

Public Education in Indiana


Wednesday, October 18, 2017 11:47 AM

Hoosiers Face Cuts to Healthcare


Tuesday, October 17, 2017 7:59 PM

Indiana Ranks 41st Nationally in Health Care


Paid for By Friends of Mark Hinton
Powered by CampaignPartner.com - Political Campaign Websites